Susan M. Hunter Correctional Scholarship

The Susan M. Hunter Correctional Scholarship is named in honor of Susan Hunter, former Chief of the Prisons Division at the National Institute of Corrections, as a lasting tribute to her commitment to the field of corrections. Susan was 58 when she passed away March 14, 2004.

IMPORTANT: Before applying, please read the to learn more about eligibility requirements and the application process.

2017 Application Deadline

Deadline - Applications are due no later than March 31, 2017. All hard copy information (official transcript for renewals and two letters of recommendation for new applications) must be postmarked no later that March 31, 2017.